Human Traffic Watch

Predators and recruiters…the entry point

In Human Trafficking on May 22, 2013 at 8:38 am

Welcome Home

I am sitting in anticipation of the press conference at 9:30, which I am unable to watch because I got rid of cable!   (I might sneak over to the neighbor’s house).  But what I am finding is that people’s commentary continue to show much confusion over the issue of Human Trafficking, abduction, runaways, captivity, education, and prevention.   So throughout the day, as more comes out, I’d like to share a little from my perspective, having worked with 220 women from Ohio who have been held in captivity.

One woman commented on Theresa Flores’s facebook page that it isn’t very clear whether these girls were abducted or were runaways.   I guess my first observation would be that it doesn’t matter.   The legal definition of Human Trafficking recognizes abduction and runaway as the same point of entry.   (force versus fraud versus coercion).   Many of the cases of Human Trafficking that I know…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

